jump to navigation

What doesn’t kill me… 2 July 09

Posted by Fantastic Four in 1.
trackback

Well, Project P came to a dead end. Pardon the terrible pun but attempt at humour is all I got today.

I, the one forever making plans and getting excited about new projects, which never even materialise more than half the time, am even more determined now to make this one happen. The saying “what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger” suddenly gained a new meaning for me. I am more determined and decidedly strong about the next episode: Project P – Return of the Foetus  (ok that’s only another attempt at humour). I have only got the crushing news this afternoon and saw my new GP, whom I have actually proposed to on one knee this evening: “Will you please be my GP and guide me through the process of preparing for pregnancy, so perhaps I do it right this time”. He said: OK you have to move on now, go and buy a bottle of Folic acid, go for long walks, stop crying and have a glass of red wine tonight. Isn’t he great? So we did go and buy a bottle of folic acid right after leaving the family medical centre.

It’s tough but I am not alone, and we both really want to make it happen so… I will keep you updated.

The next few days, though, as my body deals with the whole ordeal, that is I am not looking forward to…

Comments»

1. Baino - 2 July 09

OH Gaye. I remember how devastated I was when I miscarried . .something about that awful 12 week benchmark, I felt sure you were safe. It’s an awful feeling, I’ve only been as sad on one other occasion and my heart goes out to you. It doesn’t matter that people say ‘it was for the best’ no it bloody isn’t. It hurts and it’s sad and it’s just plain rotten. You know 75% of women miscarry their first and almost as many their second but rarely know it. Here’s to third time lucky . . relax a little, buy a horse! That’s what my sister did as a distraction and fell pregnant 8 months later! Sorry sweet pea, my poor attempt at humour as well. And you’re most certainly not alone. If you feel like a good cry, just give me a call. I have broad shoulders and am more than happy to listen to you unburden if you feel the need. Big kiss!

2. Nick - 2 July 09

Baino says it all really. How sad, and it can be much more devastatingly sad than you imagined, or anyone else understands. I can only say that miscarriages are of course very common (my sister had one) and that if you keep trying, sooner or later you’ll have a successful pregnancy. Just pick yourself up, dust yourself down etc.

3. wisewebwoman - 4 July 09

Go ahead and grieve Gaye, I had 2 miscarriages and have never forgotten. The dreams die with them. The what might have beens. You will be well. You will be healthy. Your dreams will happen.
Much love goes your way and email me personally of you need to share more privately.
XO
WWW

4. Jenny Muir - 4 July 09

Nick and I are both thinking of you and it’s one of those occasions when it’s not good being on the other side of the world as we can’t give you a big hug and take you out somewhere – for some reason I visualise us at the Zoo. GP sounds really cool and you are very lucky to have him.


Leave a Reply

