jump to navigation

Happenings #6 ~ Christmas Day 26 December 08

Posted by Fantastic Four in Fun, G & N, Happenings, Holiday, Land Down Under, Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Christmas day spent in a small park by the shore near the harbour.

Prawns, oysters with tequilia dressing, cheese platter, fruit, chips, cold meats, salads, more prawns.

Beers, wine, did I say beers?

A game of boules on the lawn.

Sailboats passing by.

Giggles and laughs.

Sunburn. Ouch.

Chatting in the backyard over more beer.

Home.

Sleep.

Edit: Yours truly the designated driver.

boule1

G

G & N

G & N

Comments»

1. Baino - 26 December 08

Family dressed in silly outfits
Filet Mignon, sate skewers, prawns and glazed ham with Caesar Salad and potato bake
World Tour
Trivial Pursuit
Champagne . . .lots of champagne
Berry Trifle
Twister Scat
More World Tour and more Champagne . . .thank God for Boxing Day . . it’s almost 6pm and I’m beginning to feel human again . . .
Glad you had a great day wasn’t the weather amazing?
Tonight I’ll sleep like a log!
(My best friend hates me because I ‘dogged’ her today . . .to tired, to everything!)

2. Gaye - 26 December 08

Cool beans Bainoz! Sounds like a fun day and yea today I am beat but I still went out! Tomorrow I will nurse my sunburns and other collateral damage to my liver and kidneys via excessive foods and drinks.

3. ernest de cugnac - 26 December 08

hi there gaye, and nice to see you again.

4. Gaye - 26 December 08

I was never too far. πŸ™‚ God diaries is addictive!

5. Megan - 27 December 08

Lovely photo and it sounds like a lovely day.

Just got home from work. Having a beer, definitely having a beer. After all, diets are what New Years resolutions are for, right?

Have a wonderful weekend!

6. Gaye - 27 December 08

Thanks Megan, it was a gorgeous day at the harbour, in fact all over Sydney. It started overcast, a bit of rain and not too promising. Completely cleared up in the afternoon.

I have decided I am not going to diet ever again. I will just train and exercise like I used to, uhm, perhaps a bit more.

Weekend done, now looking forward to the time off in a few days. YAY!

I love NYE, do you?

7. Absolute Vanilla - 27 December 08

Ooh, sounds like a great day! And yummy too!

8. Gaye - 27 December 08

Oh cha it was! I am going to have 3 days off this week, OH YES THREE! A big fat 72 hours of no work!!!!!!!! Sheer luxury!

9. wisewebwoman - 28 December 08

dem fotos are da best!!
XO
WWW

10. Gaye - 28 December 08

Ta very much WWW πŸ™‚
Gxox

11. nick - 29 December 08

Yep, Christmas Day in Sydney turned out really sunny. Jenny and I were gawping at all the very un-British animals in Taronga Zoo. Belfast Zoo would have been rather less inviting on December 25!

12. Absolute Vanilla - 1 January 09

And so what is planned for New Year? Whatever it is, I hope you have a wonderful New Year and that 2009 is your best year ever! xxx

13. Gaye - 2 January 09

Nick ~ So nice to meet you and Jenny. I am glad you had such a good time here and hope your trip was uneventful and least painful as possible (the waiting at airports etc).
Hope to meet you again. πŸ™‚

Vanilla ~ We had the best time away for 3 nights 4 days, YES YES a HOLIDAY! A proper holiday but still too short hehe! Next post i will write about it. Thanks for asking and thank you for the wishes dear woman. πŸ™‚ I am hoping 2009 will be my best year ever. πŸ™‚ So far so good.

xox


Leave a Reply

