jump to navigation

Sunday Morning Haiku 9 November 08

Posted by Fantastic Four in Fun.
Tags: , ,
trackback

My good blogosphere and facebook friend Vanilla a wondeful writer. I was visiting her blog couple of days ago I read a post with the title Haiku Celebrations. I have never been involved in writing Haiku or poems beyond reading them, so I thought to give it a bash (try) in my comment under her post.

It turns out, I tried 3 different ones and out of a total nine lines of Haiku, I got the syllable count wrong in two of them. Pretty sad, eh?

Here’s one of them:

Lie in bed read blogs
Bottom of laptop too hot
Lie in bed and sleep

That’s my Sunday morning lie-in, which is what I am doing right now.

Hope everyone’s having a stupendous weekend.

Comments»

1. Megan - 9 November 08

Substitute “bed” for “couch” and you could be me right now!

2. Megan - 9 November 08

I mean, “couch” for “bed” – sheesh.

3. Gaye - 9 November 08

HAHA! I know what you mean. I migrated my bum from bed to couch anyways, then to the table in the loungeroom. The only constant here is Me and the Laptop, location, temperature, clothes, lighting, etc all change periodically.
πŸ™‚

4. Quickroute - 9 November 08

That’s it – I’m going back to bed

5. Absolute Vanilla (and Atyllah) - 10 November 08

Aw, you’re so sweet – and frankly, I think bed’s always an excellent place to be – with or without laptop! πŸ˜‰

6. Mayssa - 10 November 08

Haikus are easy
but sometimes they don’t make sense
Refrigerator

7. Megan - 10 November 08

Oh and you can friend me on facebook any time!

8. Gaye - 10 November 08

Quickie ~ Was it good (laptop or sleep?)

Vanilla dear ~ Exactly my sentiments, so on a day off nothing gets done, o well.

Mayssa ~ *hug* thank you for visiting my lil orange bubble and the haiku! It’s not easy to me because I have a problem counting syllables in English! I like the 3rd line πŸ™‚

Megan ~ GREAT TA VERY MUCH! Will go and do that now.

9. Nick - 11 November 08

Mind at peace
little glass of wine
soon asleep


Leave a Reply

