jump to navigation

Sydney Weather 5 November 08

Posted by Fantastic Four in Fun, Life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Beautiful, unpredictable, moody, exciting.

The last two months this is a typical weather forecast for tomorrow (that is any next day):

Wednesday: Mostly cloudy. Sunny periods. Generally dry, just the chance of a light shower late in the day or evening. Light north to northwest winds becoming northeast in the afternoon, moderate to fresh along the coast.

Min 12ºC – Max 23ºC (which may very well go up to 28ºC)

What I am hearing is, tomorrow it will be a mostly cloudy, occasionally sunny but generally dry day, during which, it may OR may not rain in the morning OR the evening, and the winds will change direction and intensity.

Splendid! So I will wear my singlet for sunny periods; pack a windbreaker and a rainproof jacket for when it’s windy and of course in case it rains; also a long sleeved top for dry and fresh parts of the day; also take a hat and a pair of sunnies with me, and remember to carry my umbrella with me. I might as well pack an entire suitcase!

Don’t get me wrong I might whinge about it but I absolutely love the change, albeit swift most days, in this time of the year.

No matter what the weather is, whether the clouds are gathering for a display of amazing thunder storms…

sydney thunder storm

Photo by Guy Bennett

…or the sun flirting with all living things, penetrating my skin reaching into my soul, warming me inside and out (not in a cancerous way as I use sunscreen!)

Photo by Me

Photo by Me in my ex-front yard

…or any other given moment, the southern skies are majestic and awe-inspiring, and the weather unpredictable more like a woman at times. Beautiful, unpredictable, moody but never a bore. I love it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

