jump to navigation

Musiquality #1 ~ Birds of Tokyo 24 October 08

Posted by Fantastic Four in Musiquality.
Tags: ,
trackback

Birds of Tokyo ~ Universes (July 2008)

TRACKLISTING
1. UNO
2. BROKEN BONES  this very creative video is a must watch
3. WILD EYED BOY
4. SILHOUETTIC      Watch & Listen Here
5. HEAD IN MY HANDS
6. WHITEWITCH
7. AN ODE TO DEATH
8. ARMOUR FOR LIARS
9. THE BAKERS SON
10. TRAIN WRECKS
11. MEDICINE

Verdict: It’s a miracle when I don’t skip at least one song in an album. This album is it!

Favourite song: Another miracle, I am unable to decide on a single song as favourite from Broken Bones, Wild Eyed Boy, Silhouettic, Head in My Hands, Whitewitch and An Ode to Death.

Last 4 songs are actually nice too, they are growing on me each time I listen. I think the problem is everytime I listen to the album I start from the first song and go on to do something else after 6 or 7th song so the others never get enough of my attention.

To-Do: I will check out their first album:

Title: Day One

Comments»

1. Baino - 24 October 08

Birds of Tokyo are an offshoot of Karnivool a slightly heavier and less melodic band but brilliant nonetheless! Clare’s favourites actually and they’ve grown on me too!

2. Gaye - 24 October 08

LOL there Baino!
I just finished editing the post and there you have commented already!
Karnivool I haven’t gotten that much into but this particular album I really liked. I think what impressed me much is the fact that I don’t ever feel the need to skip a song. That’s rare for me.
Gx

3. Baino - 24 October 08

Shhhh . . I’m supposed to be editing our work website but the server’s down at work so I’m hanging at home for an hour! Don’t tell anyone.

4. Gaye - 24 October 08

*whispers* My lips are sealed!


Leave a Reply

